Return to Headlines

MRHS holds Breakfast of Excellence 

MRHS Breakfast of Excellence 2018



On November 14, 2018, Monomoy Regional High School held its annual Breakfast of Excellence to honor high-achieving students and alumni. This celebratory breakfast featured awards presented to students for outstanding performance on MCAS and to our AP Scholar award winners, as well as to Adams Scholarship winners.                                                                                                                                              





Adams Scholarship winners 2018 (class of 2019)                                                 
(Students who scored in the top 20% of MRHS testers in Math, ELA and STE combined. Students receive free tuition at any UMASS, MA State University, or Community College)

Archibald, Cameron   
Arregoces, Danny                                        
Clifford, Edward                 
Comeau, Perry           
Coughlan, Connor                
Davock, Caroline
Drake, Spencer
Hall, Christopher
Hart, Isaac                          
Higgins, Abigail
Kiernan, James
Ladner, Cooper
Liska, Joshua                         
Mahoney, Samantha
Marty, Hannah
Massaad, Charbel                
McGill, Patrick
Mitchell, Hannah
Morris, Taylor                        
Neiser, Ryan                                    
O'Donnell, Isabelle
Papenfuhs, Alan
Ryan, Lucy                                      
Simundson, Veronica 
Smith, Lindsay
Stafford, Isaiah
Starkey, Erin                                   
Stone, Sean                                      
Ulrich, John
Wilson, Clifton
Yuknavich, Dylan                                              

Perfect MCAS                 
Barnes, Sage   ELA 10
Gilley, Kyla    STE 8     
Holbrook, Shannon     Math 10  

AP Scholars             
(Granted to students with scores of 3 or higher on at least 3 AP exams)  

Archibald, Cameron
Barr, Samantha
Burke, Emma (class of 2018)
Comeau, Perry
Demanche, Riley (class of 2018)
Gould, Nicholas (class of 2018)
Graham, Livia (class of 2018)
Kiernan, James
Leonard, Madison (class of 2018)
MacAskill, Lillian (class of 2018)
Mahoney, Samantha
O'Donnell, Isabelle
Pandiscio, Elizabeth (class of 2018)
Papenfus, Alan
Russell, Nicholas (class of 2018)
Ryan, Lucy                           
Simundson, Veronica 
Stafford, Isaiah
Teele, Benjamin (class of 2018)
Ulrich, J. Doug
Walsh, Lauren (class of 2018)                                                                                                                       

AP Scholar with Honor                   
(Granted to students with an average score of 3.25 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher at least 4 exams)

Poitras, Jacob                                   
Van Sickle, David
Wall, M. Tommye                                         

AP Scholar with Distinction            
(Granted to students with an average score of 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and scores of three or higher on at least five exams)   

Barr, Francesca
Boyle, Grace                                   
Clingan, Sophie
Thomas, Benjamin
Van Sickle, Owen