• HES School Council 2021-2022

    A school council is a representative, school building-based committee composed of the principal, parents, teachers, community members, and, at the secondary level, students, required to be established by each school pursuant to Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 71, Section 59C.

    Teachers, parents, and community members can become more committed to improving the schools and more supportive of the public school system when they enjoy the opportunity to serve or be represented on a school council that has a role in shaping the policies and programs of the school.


    Mary Oldach, Principal, Co-Chair
    Sharon Hughes, Asst. Principal
    Joy Jordan, Community Engagement Coordinator


    Justin Tavano
    Jessica Muldoon
    John Larivee
    Angie Porter
    Kara Boule

    Community Members:

    Kathie Smith, Monomoy Early Childhood Council, Co-Chair
    Ann Carpenter, Brooks Free Library
    Karen Booth, Retired SpEd Teacher
    Sheila House, Harwich Youth Services


    Meg Shaffer/Pat Smith, Teacher (2)
    Katie Cloney, Teacher (1)
    Mary Levy, Teacher (PreK)
    Julia Blois, Teacher (K)

    All meetings will take place inthe HES Lbrary (masks are required inside all MRSD buildings). Meetings are held from 2:45-3:45 p.m.

    2021-2022 Meeting Dates:

    November 15, 2021
    January 10, 2022
    March 7, 2022
    May 9, 2022